Your ELi

Here It Comes

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Wow, what a year 2016 was for Team ELi! Here's a summary of the public service we provided for you, and an update on our hopes for being here for you in 2017....

How Do You Know ELi Isn’t Fake News?

Friday, December 16, 2016

Our Publisher explains why—although ELi may not look like the newspaper you grew up with—it's not only not "fake news," it may be on the cutting edge of local news in this country.

ELi Obtains First Sponsorship

Monday, December 12, 2016

As we work towards making ELi financially sustainable, we are delighted to announce our first corporate sponsor, Mackerel Sky.

Another Option for Helping ELi Survive

Friday, December 9, 2016

Want to help us reach our sustainability goal and survive, but don’t want to deal with Patreon? Not to worry; we have options for you.

Does ELi Do Any Good?

Thursday, December 8, 2016

What’s the evidence ELi does any good for this community?

Your ELi: What We Lose if We Lose ELi

Friday, December 2, 2016

We've had to say goodbye to long-time reporters like Peyton Lombardo while we work towards making ELi financially sustainable. It's necessary, but that doesn't make it easy.

Visible Support for ELi Is Growing!

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Words of support and financial commitments have been flowing in since we alerted readers to our "sustainability or bust" decision. But we have a way to go!

Countdown to Sustainability

Monday, November 28, 2016

What happens if we do or don't obtain sustaining patronage support by January 31? Our publisher explains.

ELi's 2015-2016 Fiscal Year Report

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Want to know the nature and amount of ELi's income and expenses? In keeping with our value of transparency, we give you the numbers.

Your ELi: One Veteran and The Value of a Free Press

Friday, November 11, 2016

My dad was a veteran who spent "his war" writing news. He taught me to question everything I read, and I hope ELi readers will do the same. Even (especially?) if it means questioning us.

ELi Goes to the Big City

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Why are ELi's Publisher and Managing Editor going to Chicago for East Lansing?

Pages